Technical Breakout + Earnings + High Short % = Premium Opportunity

Finding a way to trade around one’s day job seems to be a fairly popular challenge with a lot of the newer traders I meet around the internet. If you read my blogs, you’ll notice I post a lot of charts. This is because I believe that leveraging my ability to recognize repeating patterns and pulling the trigger with conviction will synthesize an advantage that plays in my favor.

I recently outlined one of the best long setups for trading around your day job, which essentially amounts to buying earnings winners when they’re breaking out over the day 1 high. Not surprisingly, this pattern held true this week, and because I don’t waste my time trading random stocks, I was prepared.

There are three things all of these setups have in common:

  1. Technical breakout
  2. Recent earnings win
  3. High short %

The volatility in these stocks make them ideal for traders with small accounts (I only had 250 shares of $ATW), and the multi-day uptrend provides a low stress opportunity for those trying to trade around their day jobs.
BBG.png
ATW.png
TROX.png

Learn how I found these stocks: How to Find the Best Stocks to Trade With a Small Account

 
7
Kudos
 
7
Kudos

Now read this

How I Made $1,100 in the First Two Weeks of February by Trading Part Time

Over the last several weeks, social media has been saturated with people blaming the current market conditions for their lack of profits, or worse, huge losses. I don’t deny that this is a tough market to trade, but that just means you... Continue →