How I Made $1,100 in the First Two Weeks of February by Trading Part Time

Over the last several weeks, social media has been saturated with people blaming the current market conditions for their lack of profits, or worse, huge losses. I don’t deny that this is a tough market to trade, but that just means you need to be more selective in where you put your money, and act accordingly if a trade starts to go against you.

If you don’t have the availability to sit in front of your trading platform all day and trade like a sniper (due to a day job, class, kids, etc), consider looking at some of the earnings winners I’ve been outlining this quarter. As you can see from my recent trades on $EGO and $GLUU, you can make some good extra money by conservatively swing trading.

Buying channel breakouts on dips has been a great strategy for me this quarter, and has lead to some great post earnings announcement drifts. There is so much fear being spread about the overall markets, and I’ve largely ignored that, because there are still a ton of opportunities to profit.

I rarely have the availability to watch the markets at the open, so finding earnings winners pre-market & going long for a morning spike isn’t a strategy that will work for me. I build my watchlist intraday, and typically watch a stock for several days before taking a position. If you have the ability to find the right stocks and recognize repeating patterns, all you need is the discipline to ignore everything else.

This is the formula for longevity in this game, and it is how I have made over $1,100 in the first 2 weeks of February by trading part time, and around my day job. Even in a fear-driven market, Tim’s earnings winner strategy remains a low stress way to bring in some extra money.

 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Understanding the Post Earnings Announcement Drift with Examples

By now we’re all familiar with a stock’s ability to generate abnormal returns in the penny stock niche. If you have been following my blog or trades over the past few years, you know my earnings strategy was derived from lessons learned... Continue →