Curl

This is an evolution of the Gap and Panic setup covered in quarters past. I’ve made a good deal on this trend, and the key here is patience. The general rule is to wait for the first green day to tell us the trend is changing, buy near the end of the day to minimize risk, wait some more, then take your profits. If you aren’t familiar with charts on the Thinkorswim platform, the blue light bulb icon signifies the day in which earnings were announced.

VJET daily.png
VJET 10 day.png
QTWW daily.png
QNST daily.png
IMGN daily.png
CHGG daily.png
CGA daily.png
BLRX daily.png
AMRS daily.png
AKS daily.png

 
10
Kudos
 
10
Kudos

Now read this

Technical Breakout + Earnings + High Short % = Premium Opportunity

Finding a way to trade around one’s day job seems to be a fairly popular challenge with a lot of the newer traders I meet around the internet. If you read my blogs, you’ll notice I post a lot of charts. This is because I believe that... Continue →