The Best Long Setup for Trading Around Your Day Job

I outlined the best breakout charts for swing traders back in August 2015, then featured a few more charts in Q1 2016 since they’re still relevant and profitable. This pattern is so reliable, Sykes outlined it 6 years ago, and many of his students (including me) still profit from it today:

I only trade part time since I have a day job, and I really don’t mind… in fact I prefer trading part time. I don’t have to be glued to my trading platform, and I can still bring in an extra pay check every month just by staying disciplined, waiting for the best setups, and letting small gains add up.

Here are a few more charts where you can buy and hold for a few days, while riding the waves all the way to the bank.
BOOT.png
CMO.png
EGO.png
ATW.png

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Get a strategy. Get educated. Get motivated.

This is the first step in the How to Make Money Trading Stocks With a Full Time Job series. Read the preface. I buy earnings winners based on the chart, price action, and short interest. I don’t invest or gamble; I capitalize on the... Continue →